Support our freedom. Make a quick donation here:

$5 $25 $100 Other



The Ambazonia Governing Council (AGC) was established in 2013 by members of the different Ambazonia freedom movements such as the Southern Cameroons National Council (SCNC), the Southern Cameroons Restoration Movement (SCARM), the Southern Cameroons Peoples Organization (SCAPO), and the Southern Cameroons Youth League (SCYL), and civil, religious, political persons, and has been the embodiment of the Ambazonia national freedom and independence movement. It is both the vanguard of the Ambazonia freedom from annexation by the Republic of Cameroun and the foundation builder of a ready and stable Ambazonia state from the day Ambazonia becomes sovereign.

As a broad national Governing Council or an umbrella organization, the AGC is comprised of numerous organizations of the resistance movement, people of different political ideologies, popular and civic organizations, religious institutions, independent personalities with no specific affiliation to any movements, and persons from all sectors of life. The AGC has represented the Ambazonian people before different organs of the United Nations, presented the case of Ambazonia to multiple international organizations, including the European Union and maintains working relations with multiple nations, especially in Africa, Europe and North America, and in many other fora. In addition to its broad liberation and nation-building task, the AGC has engaged in numerous human rights and community activities to improve the lives of the Ambazonian people in their main communities and throughout the world in such realms as health, community works, agriculture, women empowerment, humanitarian assistance to prisoners, education, and social services, especially through its Rural Development Assistance Program and the Ambazonia Scholarship Project. In this regard, the AGC is more than a national liberation council striving to achieve the national freedom aspirations of the Ambazonian people, including the independence of the State of Ambazonia.


Ambazonia Missions

Ambazonia Missions are the Ambazonian people resident in the homeland and all over the world, grouped in cities, countries, regions, or continents to which the AGC is on a mission to free from tyranny by Cameroun headed by a dictator, Paul Biya, who has turned the Ambazonian people into “colonized slaves”, reigning terror and killing our people without hesitation. As the most important basic structural unit of the Ambazonian independence revolution from annexation by Cameroun and looting of our resources while we remain undeveloped, Ambazonian Missions are charged with continuous mobilization and steadfastness for our freedom from colonialism under Cameroun under the control of France.

Ambazonia National Council (aka Advisory Council)

The Ambazonia National Council, more commonly referred to as the Advisory Council is the highest decision-making body of the AGC and functions as a house of assembly or parliament. It comprises of seventy (70) persons from different works of life and from all thirteen states of the Ambazonian people and territory. It sets AGC policies, establishes different working Committees, elects the leader of the freedom revolution and Commander-in-Chief, draws up the general functioning regulations of the AGC, and continuously perfects the functioning structure of the governing council. It puts in place a Chairperson, a presiding officer or vice-chair, a secretary, a deputy secretary, and a technical adviser who make up the Bureau of the Council. The Council has its own standing committees for various aspects of its work, such as its legal, ethical, programs, and political committees. The composition of the AC represents all sectors of the Ambazonian community with residence worldwide and includes numerous organizations of the resistance movement, political figures, and independent personalities and figures from all sectors of life, including students, intellectuals, religious leaders, and businessmen. Decisions of the Advisory Council are taken by a simple majority vote.

The Committee of Department Heads

The Committee of Department Heads is the Executive Committee that oversees the daily leading of the AGC and it represents the Governing Council at the international level. Its main function is to execute the policies and decisions set out by the Advisory Council and other institutions of the AGC. It proposes budgetary elements that are deliberated and ruled upon by an independent and autonomous Division of Budget and Policy in the Department of Finance, overseeing the functioning of the departments of the AGC, the responsibilities of which are distributed among its members. Decisions of the Committee are taken by a simple majority.

The National Fund (aka State Treasury)

The Fund is managed by the Department of Finance which is an independent and highly regulated body of the AGC. Its membership consists of thirteen persons from each Ambazonia State, at least six of which must be women. Per the rules of the Finance Department, the Leader and Commander-in-Chief of the AGC is barred from being a member of the Finance Department or overseeing the Fund. Each requisition must be voted upon democratically and the Department head to whose Department the fund is disbursed must submit a report to the Comptroller of the Treasury on the use of the funds before another request can be approved for the department. Its officers include a Secretary of the Treasury, a Deputy Secretary of the Treasury, a Treasure General, a Deputy Treasurer General, an Accountant, an Internal Auditor, and a Comptroller. The officers serve a one-year term renewable if elected back to office. The Secretary of the Treasury who oversees and advises the Governing Council on the financial policies of the governing body automatically serves on the Executive Committee. Three Divisions oversee the fund: the Division of Budget and Policy, the Division of Revenue, and the Division of Accounting and Auditing.


Since its creation in 2013, the Ambazonia Governing Council (AGC) has maintained departments that are responsible for several important spheres of work, each headed by a member of the Committee of Department Heads. The departments include, among others, the Department of Home Affairs, the State Department (Foreign Affairs), the Communications Department, Department of Education, Department of Economic Affairs, Department of Finance, the Legal Affairs Department, the Health and Social Affairs Department, the Disciplinary and Ethics Committee, Department of Resource Mobilization, Department of Homeland Security, and the Department of Public Works and Community Development.